- If an application is denied or an account has been closed, it can't be removed or deleted from the system. For legal and compliance reasons we (Unit) can't delete the customer information from Unit's side, but you can delete it on your end if you are storing it. For context, we have a regulatory obligation to retain customer information for 5 years after the date of account closure/applications.
- If an application is denied, this does not affect a customer's ability to reapply with a new application.
Can a denied application or a closed account be removed from the system?
Was this article helpful?